11 Countries in Which Bitcoin Is Banned

Bitcoin is not a legal tender of any country

Countries around the world have a wide ranging view of the digital currency bitcoin. The United States and United Kingdom have shown a positive attitude towards it. Canada and Australia are still deliberating on what to do. Others have already made their decision. In these eleven countries, bitcoin is either banned via official statement, or in practice:

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Bolivia
  3. China
  4. Ecuador
  5. Iceland
  6. India
  7. Russia
  8. South Korea
  9. Sweden
  10. Thailand
  11. Vietnam


One thought on “11 Countries in Which Bitcoin Is Banned”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.